Skip to content

Not so well hidden

April 9, 2012

Image

Lies spoken,lies witnessed,

Lies lived,lies thought,

Covering the brokenness inside,

Covering the weakness,

Placing a veil over the scar,

Living in the dark,

Fearing the light of your forever,

Not because it burns bright

but because of the shame it will uncover.

The faults well buried

till the curtains open and you shudder

‘No,that should not happen’

It should not  have been perceived,

take this disgrace,

let me float in my paradise,

In the distance,erased

before its too late and they cannot wait no more

They want to see the show,

I can hear them in the distance,

They draw nigh,

Ready to expose my nudity,

They seem tired of broken promises,

They want to squeeze off my tears,

Because I’m finally exposed off my lies.

From → dark poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

