Skip to content

Control

December 31, 2012

 

I dug a hole

deep enough to bury my head and memories it holds,

I let my desires get washed away,

As the rain pound hard,

hits my feet,

I need a distorted view,

A blurry world,

I wanna tear the lips that shows the empty smile,

I wanna curse the ground that makes me arise,

And allow me to pour out,

My dreaded words,

Words that get me trapped in forever,

Forever that I don’t care about,

I let my guts take control,

As I reveal other hosts,

They sneaked in,

with intention to persecute,

The luggage on my back,

Too much to bear,

I see a couple of hypocritical smiles,

I aim,I throw ,it fails

fails to bring down the burning sensation,

When will the sun come down

And unfreeze the statues?

because they carry with them a meaning,

For now,I’ll stare at them,

And they stare back,

And there and then I rampage the deep

As it devours.

From → dark poetry

4 Comments
  1. This one is dope! Awesome work

  2. Hi there, I think your blog might be having web browser compatibility problems. Whenever I take a look at your site in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in I.E., it has some overlapping issues. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Aside from that, excellent blog!

Leave a Reply

