Skip to content

Second Nature

June 8, 2014

image

Ashes mixed up with dust
I close my eyes and hear the sound of the waves
I gaze at the tides,
suddenly I’m asphyxiated,
I find myself head on the rocks,

Back to the beginning…

Under the radar,
the body resigned,
leaving the soul to hover and allowing it to bond with the wind,
a consequence of the earth rebelling against itself
and gaia.

I  chose to bear my seed in desolation forest,
in the midst of earth gods and howl of the wolves,
to appease them.
a child of the wild,
a master of flora and fauna,
however feeling morose
I destroyed nirvana.

Blood droplets on the petals,
weeds dominate,
weakness penetrates.
another one bites the dust.

From → dark poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

